Our Alumni Connections and Testimonies

Distinguished Alumni:

Commissioner Victor Crist, A.D. (Sandy MacKinnon), Commissioner Sandy Murman, Frank Sanchez, Holly Tomlin and Lisa Yob.

Did JA make a difference in your life?
Is there a story you want to share about how a JA mentor helped positively influence your life or career?
Do you want to re-connect with JA and others who had “the JA experience?”

JA Alumni are a select group of leaders who have experienced our programs as students. You may have run your own student business as a member of the JA Company Program®, experienced what it was like to make financial decisions at JA Finance Park®, experienced your first day on the job at JA BizTown®, or participated in any one of JA’s other K-12 learning experiences.

Regardless of which JA Learning Experience you participated in, we invite you to join the JA USA® Alumni Society. Our goal is to bring together JA Alumni from all over the country, re-engage with you and share periodic updates about what JA is doing now.


View the US Alumni Page


    Share your Story



    2022 JA Scholarship Application.

    Scholarships are a unique way to say, “We believe in our students.” Through the generosity of sponsors, scholarship opportunities are available to high school seniors who have participated in Junior Achievement programs sometime during 5-12th grade and plan on attending post-secondary education in Florida.

    2020 Junior Achievement Scholarship Recipients

    The Junior Achievement Scholarships are generously supported by the following individuals; Michael D. Robertson, Pamela & Leslie Muma, Gus Stavros & Stavros Family, Craig Cuffe & Kablelink Communications, and Anna B. Kirkland.

    Elizaveta Smirnova

    Frances & Gus Stavros Junior Achievement Scholarship Recipient 2020

    Isabel Millan

    Pamela & Leslie Muma Junior Achievement Scholarship Recipient 2020

    Joselyn Harden

    Michael D. Robertson Junior Achievement Scholarship Recipient 2020

    Rafaela Da Silva

    Kablelink Communications Junior Achievement Scholarship Recipient 2020

    Anna B. Kirkland Junior Achievement Scholarship Recipients 2020

    The recipients of this Scholarship are students from South Sumter High School.

    The four recipients for the Anna B. Kirkland Junior Achievement Scholarship are the following; Charli Cassidy, Bailey Knapp, Jillian Mears, and Sarah Diebeler.